The Student Union Election

    The election is held in the spring every year. This year it will be held from the 16th to the 27th of April.

    What is the election about?

    In the Student Union Election, different parties are competing to get as many seats as possible in the Student Union Representative Assembly, which is the Student Union's highest decision making organ. The Student Union Representative Assembly has 41 seats and decides, among other things, who will be President and Vice President of the Student Union.

    The election results affects a variety of things, such as which educational policy issues will be prioritized, which student discounts that will be offered and what services the student union will offer you next year.

    Parties in the 2018 election

    Four parties has been approved by the Electoral Board for the 2018 election: Allians för kåren, Vänsterns studentförbund, The Student Party and S-studenter. 

    Nomination lists with all the candidates

    Voting in the election

    To vote, all you need is to become a member in the Student Union five working days before the election starts. For the 2018 election, that means the 6th of April at 5 pm. 

    Run in the election

    All members of SUS have the right to run in the election, but only registered parties has the right to nominate candidates. Therefore, if you’d like to run, either register your own party or become member in a already existing party and search for a nomination.   

    The last day to register a party was the 20th of February at 6 pm. The last day for the parties to send in their nomination lists was the 7th of March at 6 pm.

    Party registration (in Swedish)
    Nomination list (in Swedish)

    If you want more information about how to form a new party, please contact

    Results from the 2017 election

    Seats in the Student Union Representative Assembly (parties are ranked by number of votes)

    1. S-studenter, 10 seats
    2. Allians för kåren, 8 seats
    3.  Vänsterns studentförbund, 8 seats
    4. Studentpartiet, 8 seats
    5. Fi studenter SU, 7 seats.


    Student Union Parties: